EU exempts Qataris from Schengen visa

The European Commission has included Qatar among countries whose citizens are exempt from the Schengen visa, Peninsula Qatar reports. The move came Wednesday. The commission also confirmed its submission of this proposal to the European Parliament and Council for approval. Read more

Moscow Warns NATO, Ankara Rejects Surveillance request

As Ankara and Moscow continue to have issues over airspace violations and approval of flights, the Russian Foreign Ministry has called on the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) to refrain from interfering from what it considers to be a bilateral Read more