Qatar: 13 countries join Egypt on blacklist over Coronavirus fear

Qatar has expanded the list of nationalities banned from entry as part of measures to curb contamination by fast-spreading Coronavirus.

Besides Egypt, the ban now covers Bangladesh, China, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand.

Authorities also forbids Egyptian citizens from visiting the countries unless necessary, Anadolu news agency reports.
Qatar this month imposed a temporal travel ban on Egyptians in a move to prevent spread of COVID-19.

The Health Ministry has announced three more cases of the coronavirus, bringing the total confirmed cases to 15.
The new patients are all foreigners from the same country who were living in the same flat.

The virus has spread to over 80 countries around the world and caused the death of over 3,000 people most of whom in China, the epicenter of the outbreak that emerged in December.

Written by